Our Leadership

Board Officers – 2021 – 2022

The Literacy Council of Reading-Berks is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

President – James Wood, 2023*
Vice President, Sales
Penske Truck Leasing

Vice President – Terry Grassley, 2022*
Claims Manager
The Loomis Company

Secretary –  Megan Adukaitis, 2022*
Director, Office of Career Development
Alvernia University

Treasurer – Sumati Gopal-Gera, 2022
Assistant Vice President/Branch Manager
First National Bank

Past President –  Emily L. Hershey
Teacher
Wilson School District

Executive Director (ex officio) – Ryan A. Breisch

Board of Directors

Dr. James Elliker, 2023*
President
Leading People, Inc.

Dr. Roula S. Elliker, 2023*
Retired
Muhlenberg School District

Dr. Cassandra Hillegass, 2024
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Central Penn College

Ronald J. Hunsicker, 2024*
Retired

Robert Libutti, 2023
Retired
UGI

Sonya Smith, 2023*
Associate State Director of Programs and Policy
PA Small Business Development Centers

Eric Stoudt, 2024
Operational Excellence Specialist
Penske Truck Leasing

Denise Strohmayr, 2022
Associate Professor – Foundational Studies
Reading Area Community College

Dr. Anna Weitz, 2022
President Emerita
Reading Area Community College

* – member must leave Board for one year upon expiration of term

Administrative Staff

Ryan A. Breisch – Executive Director, x105
ryan@lcrb.org

Beverly Hirneisen – Case Manager, x103
bev@lcrb.org

Wendy Rio – Data Entry Coordinator, x100
wendy@lcrb.org

Lily Ponce – Administrative Assistant, x101
lily@lcrb.org

Patricia Rittenhouse – Volunteer Coordinator, x102
pat@lcrb.org

Instructional Staff

Katie Evanskatie@lcrb.org

Susan Fineman – sue@lcrb.org

Nancy Graffnancy@lcrb.org

Elisa Hammeselisa@lcrb.org

Guadalupe Kasper lupe@lcrb.org

Pamela Sonon – pam@lcrb.org

Ramona Turpinramona@lcrb.org

Kim Zientekkim@lcrb.org