Our Leadership

Board Officers – 2023 – 2024

The Literacy Council of Reading-Berks is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

President – Dr. Anna Weitz, 2025
President Emerita
Reading Area Community College

Vice President – Terry Grassley, 2026
Vice President, Business Development Officer
First National Bank

Secretary – Ronald J. Hunsicker, 2024*

Treasurer – Sumati Gopal-Gera, 2025*
Assistant Vice President/Branch Manager
First National Bank

Past President –  James Wood
Vice President, Sales
Penske Truck Leasing

Executive Director (ex officio) – Ryan A. Breisch

Board of Directors

Kristi Gage-Linderman, PHR, SHRM-CP, 2026
Gage Personnel

Jennifer Goldsmith-Cerra, 2025
Director, Communications
Herbein + Company, Inc.

Dr. Cassandra Hillegass, 2024
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Central Penn College

Robert Libutti, 2026*

Brenda Rosado, 2026
Diversity and Inclusion Manager
East Penn Manufacturing Company

Chris Spohn, 2026
Hamburg School District

Eric J. Stoudt, 2024
Operational Excellence Project Specialist
Penske Truck Leasing

Pamela L. VanFossen, 2025
Masano Bradley

* – member must leave Board for one year upon expiration of term

Administrative Staff

Ryan A. Breisch – Executive Director, x105

Beverly Hirneisen – Training and Development Support Specialist, x103

Taylor Mahoney – Volunteer Coordinator, x102

Wendy Rio – Office Assistant, x100

Lily Ponce – Executive Assistant, x101

Instructional Staff

Akua Afriyieakua@lcrb.org

Michael Deibert mike@lcrb.org

Katie Evanskatie@lcrb.org

Jennifer Fousejennifer@lcrb.org

Gary Foxgary@lcrb.org

Nancy Graffnancy@lcrb.org

Jessica Hernandezjess@lcrb.org

Guadalupe Kasper lupe@lcrb.org

Jules Minotto jules@lcrb.org

Pamela Sonon – pam@lcrb.org

Nicole Tenaglianicole@lcrb.org

Ramona Turpinramona@lcrb.org

Kim Zientekkim@lcrb.org