Our Leadership

Board Officers – 2022 – 2023

The Literacy Council of Reading-Berks is governed by a volunteer board of directors.

President – James Wood, 2023*
Vice President, Sales
Penske Truck Leasing

Vice President – Dr. Anna Weitz, 2025
President Emerita
Reading Area Community College

Secretary – Ronald J. Hunsicker, 2024*
Retired

Treasurer – Sumati Gopal-Gera, 2025*
Assistant Vice President/Branch Manager
First National Bank

Past President –  Emily L. Hershey
Teacher
Wilson School District

Executive Director (ex officio) – Ryan A. Breisch

Board of Directors

Dr. Dn. James Elliker, 2023*
President
Leading People, Inc.

Dr. Roula S. Elliker, 2023*
Retired
Muhlenberg School District

Jennifer Goldsmith-Cerra, 2025
Director, Communications
Herbein + Company, Inc.

Dr. Cassandra Hillegass, 2024
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Central Penn College

Robert Libutti, 2023
Retired
UGI

Eric J. Stoudt, 2024
Operational Excellence Project Specialist
Penske Truck Leasing

Pamela L. VanFossen, 2025
Attorney
Masano Bradley

* – member must leave Board for one year upon expiration of term

Administrative Staff

Ryan A. Breisch – Executive Director, x105
ryan@lcrb.org

Beverly Hirneisen – Training and Development Support Specialist, x103
bev@lcrb.org

Wendy Rio – Office Assistant, x100
wendy@lcrb.org

Lily Ponce – Executive Assistant, x101
lily@lcrb.org

Patricia Rittenhouse – Volunteer Coordinator, x102
pat@lcrb.org

Instructional Staff

Katie Evanskatie@lcrb.org

Nancy Graffnancy@lcrb.org

Elisa Hammeselisa@lcrb.org

Guadalupe Kasper lupe@lcrb.org

Nadine Smet-Weissnadine@lcrb.org

Pamela Sonon – pam@lcrb.org

Ramona Turpinramona@lcrb.org